Week 3: Favorite Family Fun

My favorite thing I’ve ever done with my family is travel to the beautiful island of Bora Bora. We spent the week jet skiing, swimming, snorkling, DSCF0297making sand castles, and eating yummy food on the beach. The best part was the jet skiing trip we took on the second day we were there for. After we had all lathered out skin in sunscreen we met the guide in the warm shallow  waters. The tan man instructed is to get on and follow him. As we glided across the clear ocean blue, we took videos and learned about all of the islands. Finally we made it to a small island crawling with palm trees. Our guide climed to the top, grabbed a plump coconut, and sliced it inhalf. After my family enjoyed some fresh coconut water he gave us a beautiful picnic that he had prepared. We finished off the amazing day by riding home in the sunset. That was the most exciting, gorgeous day I spent with my lovely family. (This image is one that my sister took on the boat ride to our hotel.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *